Eilean Donan Castle, Scottish Highlands

Highland Games Calendar 2017

Please note that there may be some changes but this website is updated frequently so please come back from time to time.
Last update: March 30th, 2017
(not yet completely updated - 2 question marks mean "still uncertain date"!)

If you would like to book your journey to Scotland please click HERE! Please add important informations (date, how many persons, how long, do you need car or boat hire, do you want to book the flights or a ferry to Scotland too etc. etc.) and please be as specific as possible. You´ll get a non-binding estimate by email in German or English.

Have also a look at other 2017 Mega Events in Scotland:

May & long-term events   June  July  August  September   October  November  December >

May 2017:

Location Where to go Date Contact URL
Gourock Gourock Park Sun, 14 May Tel. 01475 714865 Website
Gordon Castle Highland Games Gordon Castle north of Elgin Sun, 21 May Tel. 01343 820244 Website
Bathgate Meadow Park Sat, 27 May Tel. 01506 654035 Website
Blackford, Stirling Games Park Sat, 27 May Tel. 01259 739274 Website
Blair Castle Blair Castle Sun, 28 May Tel. 01796 481355 Website
Carmunnock Carmunnock Sun, 28 May Tel. 0141 644 4823 Website

June 2017:

Location Where to go Date Contact URL
Helensburgh & Lomond Helensburgh Sat, 3 June Email Website
Shotts Hanna Park, Shotts Sat, 3 June Tel. 01501 823258 Website
Cornhill, Aberdeenshire Cornhill Playing Field Sat, 3 June Tel. 01466 751407 Website
Girvan (Carrick Games) Victory Park Sun, 4 June Tel. 01465 712667 Website
Markinch John Dixon Park Sun, 4 June Tel. 01592 751667 Website
Bearsden & Milngavie West of Scotland Football Club, Milngavie Sat, 10 June Tel. 07973 379732 Website
Cupar, Fife Duffus Park Sat, 10 June Tel. 01334 476413 Website
Ardrossan Laighdykes Field, Saltcoats Sun, 11 June Tel. 01294 465734 Website
Strathmore Glamis Castle Sun, 11 June Tel. 07703 007372 Website
Lesmahagow Games Craighead Park Sat, 17 June Tel. 01555 894514 Website
Newburgh Robbies Park Sat, 17 June ?? Tel. 01324 630499 Website
Oldmeldrum The Pleasure Park Sat, 17 June 07976 650763 Website
Drumdochty Games Drumdochty Castle Grounds, Auchinblae Sat, 24 June Tel. 01561 378120 Website
Ceres, Fife The Bow Butts Sat, 24 June Email Website

July 2017:

Location Where to go Date Contact URL
Aberdeen Hazelhead Park Sat, 1 July Tel. 01224 523842 Website
Gairloch Gathering Little Sands Farm Sat, 1 July Email Website
Glengarry Games Shinty Park, Invergarry Sat, 1 July Tel. 01809 501238 Website
Loch Lomond Games Luss Sat, 1 July Tel. 01389 762854 Website
Thornton, Fife Memorial Park Sat, 1 July Tel. 01592 753439 Website
Kenmore Games Kenmore Wed, 5 July Tel. 01887 830227 Website
Isle of Barra Castlebay July
(no update)
Tel. 01871 810262 Website
Forres Grant Park Sat, 8 July Tel. 01309 673289 Website
Alva The Johnstone Park Sat, 8 July Tel. 01592 771425 Website
Tain Highland Games Glenmorangie Field Sat 8 Jul Tel. 01349 884149 Website
Braemar Junior Highland Games Memorial Park Sat, 8 July Tel. 01339 741903 Website
Morvern Games, Lochaline Knock Park Sat, 15 July Tel. 01967 421774 Website
Inverness Bught Park Sat, 15 July Tel. 01463 712850 Website
Balloch Games Balloch Castle Country Park Sat, 15 July Tel. 01389 754995 Website
Lochcarron Attadale Estate Sat, 15 July Tel. 01520 722554 Website
Tomintoul Public Park Sat, 15 July Tel. 01807 580407 Website
Rosneath & Clynder Games Howie Park, Rosneath Sun, 16 July Tel. 01436 842860 Website
Stonehaven Mineralwell Park Sun, 16 July Tel. 01569 340234 Website
Burntisland, Fife Burntisland Mon, 17 July Tel. 01592 873234 Website
Inveraray Castle Grounds Tue, 18 July Tel. 01499 302458 Website
South Uist Askernish Machair Wed, 19 July Tel. 01878 700509 Website
Mull Games Erray Park, Tobermory Thu, 20 July Tel. 01688 302270 Website
North Uist Balone Field, Tigharry Fri, 21 July Tel. 01876 500239 Website
Taynuilt Sports Field Sat, 22 July Tel. 01866 822436 Website
Balquhidder & Lochearnhead Balquhidder Sat, 22 July Tel. 01567 830268 Website
Airth Games North Greens Park Sat, 22 July Tel. 01324 831712 Website
Southend Games Hotel Park Sat, 22 July Tel. 01586 830312 Website
Arisaig Traigh Farm Wed, 26 July Tel. 01687 450604 Website
Durness Shore Park Fri, 28 July Tel. 01971 511338 Website
Dufftown Mortlach School Sports Field Sat, 29 July Tel. 01340 820342 Website
Halkirk Highland Games Halkirk near Thurso Sat, 29 July Tel. 01847 831287 Website
Lochaber Highland Games An Aird, Fort William Sat, 29 July Tel. 01397 703711 Website

August 2017:

Location Where to go Date Contact URL
Killin Breadalbane Park Wed, 2 Aug Tel. 01567 820342 Website
Dornoch The Meadows Park Fri, 4 Aug Tel. 01463 223745 Website
St Andrews North Haugh Sat, 5 Aug Tel. 01334 476305 Website
Aboyne Aboyne Green Sat, 5 Aug Tel. 01339 886049 Website
Aberlour Strathspey Highland Games Alice Littler Park Sat, 5 Aug Tel. unknown Website
Inverkeithing, Fife Inverkeithing Sat, 5 Aug Email Website
Mey Games Queens Park, Mey, Caithness Sat, 5 Aug ??? Email Website
Newtonmore Games The Eilan, Newtonmore Sat, 5 Aug Tel. 01540 673348 Website
Brodick, Isle of Arran Ormidale Park Sat, 5 Aug Tel. 01770 302290 Website
North Berwick Recreation Park Sat, 5 Aug Email Website
Dundonald Dundonald Sat, 5 Aug Email Website
Bridge of Allan Games Games Park Sun, 6 Aug Tel. 01786 822615 Website
Mallaig & Morar Games Lovat Memorial Field, Morar Sun, 6 Aug Tel. 01324 552841 Website
Ballater Games Monaltrie Park Thu, 10 Aug Tel. 01339 755771 Website
Assynt Highland Games Culag Park, Lochinver Fri, 11 Aug Tel. 01571 844647 Website
Atholl & Breadalbane Games Aberfeldy 11 & 12 Aug Tel. 01887 820666 Website
Abernethy Playing Field, Nethybridge Sat, 12 Aug Tel. 01479 821492 Website
Strathpeffer Castle Leod, Strathpeffer Sat, 12 Aug Tel. 01997 421348 Website
Perth South Inch Sun, 13 Aug Tel. 01738 627782 Website
Cortachy Games Field, Cortachy Castle Sun, 13 Aug Tel. 01575 540291 Website
Glenisla Haugh Field, Glenisla Fri, 18 Aug Tel. 01575 582349 Website
Bute Games Rothesay, Isle of Bute Sat, 19 Aug Tel. 01700 502151 Website
Helmsdale Couper Park Sat, 19 Aug Tel. 01431 821888 Website
Stirling Country Rugby Ground Sat, 19 Aug Tel. 07788 893600 Website
Nairn The Links, Nairn Sat, 19 Aug Email Website
Glenfinnan Glenfinnan Sat, 19 Aug Tel. 01397 722234 Website
Invergordon Academy Playing Fields Sat, 20 Aug ??? Tel. 01862 893952 Website
Crieff Market Park Sun, 20 Aug Tel. 01764 652195 Website
Oban Highland Games Mossfield Park, Oban Thu, 24 August Tel. 01631 562671 Website
Cowal Games Dunoon Sports Stadion 24 - 26 Aug Email Website
Glenurquhart Games Westfield, Drumnadrochit Sat, 26 Aug Tel. 01456 476367 Website
Lonach Gathering Bellabeg Park, Strathdon Sat, 26 Aug Tel. 01975 651772 Website
Strathardle Gathering Bannerfield, Kirkmichael Sat, 26 Aug Tel. 01575 582248 Website
Birnam Little Dunkeld near Birnam Sat, 26 Aug Tel. 01350 728826 Website
Grantown-on-Spey Heithfield Park Sun, 27 Aug Tel. 01479 873237 Website

September 2017:

Location Where to go Date Contact URL
The Braemar Gathering Braemar Sat, 2 Sept Tel. 01339 755377 Website
Peebles Hay Lodge Park Sat, 2 Sept Tel. 01721 722129 Website
Blairgowrie Bogles Field, Essendy Road Sun, 3 Sept Tel. 01250 872960 Website
Pitlochry Pitlochry Sat, 9 Sept Tel. 01796 473488 Website
Invercharron Balblair Farm, Bonar Bridge Sat, 16 Sept Tel. 01863 766521 Website

Email (Webmaster):


Copyright © 2017 by Mag. Peter Csar Laird of Glencairn - All rights reserved.